About The Beauty and the Book Award

The BEAUTY AND THE BOOK AWARD is an audience prize for the most beautifully designed book and was awarded for the first time in 2014. It is organised by the Book Art Foundation and the Frankfurt Book Fair.

The main criterion for this prize is not the content of the book, but its outward appearance. All lovers of beautiful books can nominate the book they think is most beautiful at www.beautyandbook.com as well as vote for those that have already been entered.

There are no restrictions regarding year of publication or topic. Everything is allowed: fiction, non-fiction, art, design, architecture, photography, cooking, arts & crafts. All books that were not included in the competition in previous years are eligible.

Submissions can be made until 8 September. After that, it will only be possible to vote. The shortlist will be published on 25 September, containing the winning titles of each category. The final vote will take place live at the Fair, which is also where the winner will be announced on Saturday, 14 October.

 

ffm-buchmesse       stiftungbuchkunst

The winner will be announced in October at the Frankfurt Book Fair.

Über The Beauty and the Book Award

Der THE BEAUTY AND THE BOOK AWARD ist ein Publikumspreis für das schönste Buch und wurde erstmals 2014 verliehen. Ausrichter sind die Stiftung Buchkunst und die Frankfurter Buchmesse.

Kriterium ist bei diesem Preis nicht der Inhalt, sondern die äußere Form. Alle Liebhaber schöner Bücher können auf www.beautyandbook.com das Ihrer Meinung nach allerschönste Buch nominieren – und über bereits eingestellte Titel abstimmen.

Einschränkungen gibt es weder bei Erscheinungsjahr noch Themengebiet: Belletristik oder Sachbuch, Kunst, Design, Architektur oder Fotografie, Kochen oder Kreatives – alles ist erlaubt. Teilnehmen darf jedes Buch, das nicht in einem der Vorjahre beteiligt war am Wettbewerb.

Einreichungen sind noch bis zum 8. September möglich, danach kann nur noch gevotet werden. Am 25. September wird die Shortlist, bestehend aus dem Siegertitel jeder Kategorie, veröffentlicht. Vor Ort auf der Messe findet dann die finale Abstimmung statt. Der Sieger wird am Samstag, den 14. Oktober auf der Buchmesse bekannt gegeben.

ffm-buchmesse       stiftungbuchkunst

Der Sieger wird im Oktober auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse gekürt.